top of page

Afterpants: Dharmundies #1


(Don't worry, I haven't dropped "Nether Regions", I just wanted to work on something new while I have all this space in my schedule....(by space, I mean that I'm still homeless and spending a great deal of my day at a certain fast food place...so...ya know...))


Hell King #1!

Name: Fudo Myo-o


Function: Supreme Ruler of the Hell Kings and Divine Pawnbroker (Pawnbroker is a joke...but random enough that it sounds like it could be true!)


Appearance: Giant, normally red skinned, super grumpy

Tools of the Trade: Sword, Noose, Rock and possibly a monocle to examine things souls pawn.


Quote: "You must find it before the others do!" (not really...WARNING: All quotes from the Hell Kings will be random! I repeat! Random!)


Hobbies: Forcing Evil To Surrender and...Antiquing


Underwear: I donno, he's a boss so...he's probably wearing like Calvin Klein boxer briefs or something.


Fudo Myo-o is normally depicted in the center of the Hell Kings (when they're depicted together) The sword is for cutting through ignorance, the noose is for binding demons.

The 10 Kings are usually created with super angry faces and upon first glance, they appear like demons. This is essentially the same reason gargoyles were made. It's like "I'm bigger and scarier than actual demons...so you should seriously think about converting to Buddhism right the phuck now!"


One normally approaches Fudo Myoo on the seventh day after ones death where he judges the general sins you've committed. Apparently, the idea is that you have to visit all 10 kings because each king has a special set of sins over which they preside.



Comments


bottom of page