top of page

Afterpants: Yokeks (Akadenchu)


So yesterday, I went to the YMCA to get a shower. After which, my plan was to go to the Buddhist temple in the area and ask for help. I ended up having to walk the whole way. The only upside to which I realized I'm not nearly as out of shape as I thought. Down sides are many...one of the things on that list is that I saw myself in a full length mirror. I've lost so much weight I kinda look like a death camp inmate, but with color in my cheeks.

The Buddhist temple was mostly unhelpful, but at least she wasn't rude.

It's supposed to rain all week but the nights are supposed to be warmer...I suppose we'll see.


It's funny. There's this little alley across from the fast food place where I'm getting coffee. I sort of accidentally ran across it as I was marching up the other side as I was looking for work (ps. transparency: I'm not looking for work..I just want the cash so I can get smokes and other things...and that...is specificity...) Anyway, so I sit down near a dumpster and I realize that there are a LOT of white people going down this alley and also coming out of it. I realize that beyond the mouth of the street is a little wooded area and a bend that goes DOWN rather than up (the rest of the side streets go up the hill) and I get it, there's a secret cache of wealthy homes hidden off this drive. Not that I care...I just found the idea amusing...



Anyway, today's yokai is Akadenchu.


Name: Akadenshu 赤殿中



(Akadenshu is a specialized Tanuki)


kek Factor: Hmmm...I donno, he looks ok in white briefs but not fantastic...maybe I should have tried a boxer brief or trunk...

KF:5.8



Comments


bottom of page