top of page

Afterpants: Yokeks 五


Well, I've certainly had a interesting week. I got a job washing dishes at a local restaurant. The boss said I could sleep in the garage out back and I've picked up some extra jobs so I have enough for smokes and the like. There are 3 very large refrigerators in the garage so even though it's mid-October, it's still fairly warm in here. I'm showering at the YMCA. A very nice lady bought me some new vegan tennis shoes...I mean, they're more like a cross between sneakers and work boots but I can't remember the last time I had shoes of this quality. I was also able to pick up a sleeping bag from the local Community center.

None of this would be happening if I just took a teaching job in Japan (as was the original plan) but the Spirits suggested it might be wiser to remain in the states...so this....


Anyway...today's Yokai is;


Name: Yuki-onna 雪女



Yuki-Onna (Snow woman) is a unique kind of yurei who specializes in causing snow, normally in mountainous areas...but then...Japan is mountainous all over everywhere so...that.

Also...here at Afterpants, we don't particularly care for women's underthings...it's a queer thing..so we'll call it "Yuki Otoko"

(Most depictions of the male version look more like the Abominable Snowman; a la Gegege no Kitaro


(Who, in turn, look more like a Oni than anything else...)

But we'll go with the Kitaro version as the KF is much easier to deduce.


Underwear? none

KF: I don't know, as I couldn't find any other images but I did find a specialty Sake with a neat logo;


So the likelihood that Yuki-otoko wears underwear at all is slim to none...KF:1

Comments


bottom of page